Attention TWU Graduate Alumni

Dr. Leflore - preferred                                                                                                                      June 7, 2016

Greetings from the Dean of the Graduate School at Texas Woman’s University!

I’m writing you because I want to learn more about your career developments since graduating from TWU.  At the TWU Graduate School we want to become better communicators — we want to hear from you about your success and we want to share the successes of those who are currently a part of the TWU Graduate School.  You invested a lot in your studies while at TWU and we want to follow-up with encouragement and a show of appreciation for our association with you.

I have been in the position of Graduate Dean since November of 2013.  Since that time, I have noticed the rich history and accomplishments of our alumni who completed master’s and doctoral studies at TWU.  Our alums are all over this world, making a difference locally, nationally and internationally.  What I have learned about our alumni speaks volumes about the high quality of graduate students that have studied here at TWU.

Current students are carrying on that tradition of high achievement and involvement.  The newly formed Graduate Student Council is having quite an impact as a voice for current graduate students and I hope you will take a moment to visit their web page.

In addition, I want to know about as many of you as possible and learn what you are doing since graduating with your TWU degree.  Please take a moment to fill out this brief update form and share your activities and opinions with me.

I look forward to hearing from you and I invite you to visit with me via e-mail LLeflore@twu.edu.  Thanks for your time.

Sincerely,

Larry LeFlore, Ph.D.,Dean of the Graduate School

 

About 4twualumni

Director of Alumni Relations, Texas Woman's University, Denton, Dallas and Houston Texas
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Attention TWU Graduate Alumni

  1. Muhammad Arfan Yousufzai says:

    Dear Dr. Larry

    I am a TWU graduate. I did my Ph.D in chemistry under the supervision of Prof. James E.Johnson. I graduated in 1983. My complete complete profile is available on ResearchGate.

Leave a Reply

